Out our window

November 2, 2010 at 6:49 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags:
Screenshot of the blog

I hope I'm able to take enough photos to keep things interesting.

This morning I got up, made some coffee, and then stood at the window looking out at the city. We actually have a pretty nice view here even though we’re only on the third floor. As I was standing there looking at all the interesting things, I thought to myself, “Gee, I wonder if I could take an interesting photo out this window for every day we live here?” And the more I thought about it and looked around, the more convinced I was that it would be possible.

So! I have created a new blog for this express purpose: Out Our Window. Blake and I spent a fair amount of time discussing whether it would be better to make a new blog or just post the photos in this one, but I didn’t want to inundate my email subscribers with daily updates for the next four months. So I made it separate and hopefully that won’t be too inconvenient for those of you who want to see both.

If you would like to get email updates of the Out Our Window photos too, just head on over to the it, look over on the sidebar, enter your email address, and click “Sign me up!”

 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

